Missing Teens Found in Astoria Brewhouse

Posted on June 14, 2010. Filed under: Astoria, Free, Music & Dance | Tags: , , |

It’s been a while since I pulled an all nighter and I envy those who do so on a weekly basis. Ahhh to be young again. Sometimes I feel as though I should be sipping warm milk and watching old reruns of The Golden Girls on a Friday night. But this weekend I was convinced otherwise. I was invited to attend a concert at the Astoria Brewhouse and I am so glad I did. I went in feeling a tad bit over the hill, but I came out feeling ten years younger.

Astoria Music and Arts and Stomp and Howl Movement put on an amazing Rebel Summah show with Illimanjaro, Missing Teens, and DJ Lo-Fi. Echoes of rock and funk filled the Astoria Brewhouse. I was not only impressed by the musical talent these guys had, but also by their ability to transform an ordinary bar into a platform for progressive thinking and community connectivity.  I stayed up way past my bed time, and I have the pictures to prove it. Here are the guys and gals who pulled it all together…

Pep of Illimanjaro

the missing teens...

Noah, creator of stomp & howl

Justin, founder of Astoria Music & Arts

missing teens lead man

DJ LoFi

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

